Spiegelung Gebäudefassaden Spiegelung Gebäudefassaden

State of the art

Technology

Technology is at the heart of our infrastructure. Our development team, which is 15 strong, works on developing new features and keeping the platform high-performing and secure according to the highest cyber security standards each day.

Icon Info

Detailed technical descriptions and manuals will be available soon at doc.eliona.io.

Interfaces

Our longstanding expertise in building digital infrastructures enables us to understand a wide range of protocols and systems and to integrate them at Eliona. This includes classic OT (object technology) and IT (information technology) protocols as well as information from IoT sensors and actuators.

This makes Eliona into an intelligent hub for a wide range of systems which therefore differs significantly from straightforward IoT platforms.

  • IoT: CoaP, MQTT, Enocean

  • LPSRN: Bluetooth, WiFi

  • LPWAN: LoRaWAN

  • LPWAN Network Service Provider: TheThingsNetwork, Loriot, Swisscom

  • Webservices: REST, RPC, Webhook

  • Building automation & industrial communication: BACnet, KNX SC, Modbus, Mbus, SBUS, OPCUA, IOSYS, etc.

Architecture

Tech stack

Various interfaces
Various interfaces

Building automation, IT, IoT, web services, platforms

Focus on usability
Focus on usability

Design on the basis of established Google Material Design

Deployment flexibility
Deployment flexibility

Docker technology for cloud or on-premises applications

Microsoft Gold partner
Microsoft Gold partner

Agile further development of the software on the basis of Azure DevOps.

Scalable and quick
Scalable and quick

High-performance web-based applications on the React framework

Swiss Made Software
Swiss Made Software

Developed locally with quality and 24/7 availability

A heterogeneous system landscape in buildings, the data from expert systems and the connection of their interfaces provide the basis for the Eliona platform. We are therefore able to map the services and use cases transparently in the digital environment. On the basis of Google Material Design, we also create a user-friendly interface for a maximum UX.

In this respect, Eliona does not believe the basic technical requirements for a deployment to be relevant. We orient ourselves to the requirements of the customers and users. We therefore decided on a Docker-based software architecture. An installation is possible in the cloud as well on-premises in the IT environment.

Data gateway: Flexible and endlessly scalable

Eliona edge nodes function as data concentrators, and offer gateway functionalities to forward data to a cluster network on a targeted basis. The free choice of hardware for the edge nodes ensures the independence of the manufacturer.

Functionally, the Eliona edge node to the cloud is a real-time big data cluster which exchanges the data on an encrypted basis via an SSL or TLS certificate. The specific data communication with the subsystem takes place with data buffering in the edge node. The scaling range on the edge node is unlimited.

Spiegelung Gebäudefassaden Spiegelung Gebäudefassaden

Auf dem Stand der Technik

Technologie

Das Herz unserer Infrastruktur ist die Technologie. Unser 15-köpfiges Entwicklerteam arbeitet täglich daran, neue Features zu entwickeln, die Plattform performant zu halten und nach den höchsten Cyber-Security-Ansprüchen zu sichern.

Icon Info

Detaillierte technische Beschreibungen und Manuals demnächst unter doc.eliona.io verfügbar.

Schnittstellen

Unsere langjährige Expertise im Aufbau von digitalen Infrastrukturen ermöglicht es uns, die verschiedensten Protokolle und Systeme zu verstehen und in Eliona einzubinden. Das beinhaltet klassische OT (Object Technology) und IT (Information Technology) Protokolle, wie auch Informationen aus IoT Sensoren und Aktoren.

Das macht Eliona zu einem intelligenten Hub verschiedenster Systeme und unterscheidet sich so wesentlich zu reinen IoT Plattformen.

  • IoT: CoaP, MQTT, Enocean

  • LPSRN: Bluetooth, WiFi

  • LPWAN: LoRaWAN

  • LPWAN Network Service Provider: TheThingsNetwork, Loriot, Swisscom

  • Webservices: REST, RPC, Webhook

  • Gebäudeautomation & industrielle Kommunikation: BACnet, KNX SC, Modbus, Mbus, SBUS, OPCUA, IOSYS usw.

Architektur

Technologie Stack

Schnittstellenvielfalt
Schnittstellenvielfalt

Gebäudeautomation, IT, IoT, Webservices, Plattformen

Fokus auf Usability
Fokus auf Usability

Design auf Basis vom etablierten Google Material Design

Flexibilität im Deployment
Flexibilität im Deployment

Docker-Technolgie für Cloud- oder On-Premise Anwendungen

Microsoft Gold Partner
Microsoft Gold Partner

Agile Weiterentwicklung der Software auf Basis Azure Devops.

Skalierbar und schnell
Skalierbar und schnell

Robuste, webbasierte Applikationen auf dem React Framework

Swiss Made Software
Swiss Made Software

Lokale Entwicklung mit Qualität und 24/7 Erreichbarkeit

Eine heterogene Systemlandschaft in Gebäuden, die Daten der Expertensysteme und die Anbindung derer Schnittstellen bilden die Basis der Eliona-Plattform. Damit können wir die Services und Use Cases gläsern in der digitalen Umgebung abbilden. Auf Basis von Google Material Design schaffen wir zusätzlich ein benutzerfreundliches Interface für eine maximale UX.

Die technischen Grundvoraussetzungen für ein Deployment sind Eliona egal. Wir orientieren uns an den Bedürfnissen der Kunden und Nutzer. Darum haben wir uns für eine Software-Architektur auf Docker-Basis entschieden. Eine Installation ist genauso in der Cloud wie auch On-Premise in der eigenen IT-Umgebung möglich.

Data Gateway: Flexibel und endlos skalierbar

Eliona-Edge-Nodes fungieren als Datenkonzentratoren und bieten Gateway-Funktionalitäten, um Daten zielgerichtet in einem Clusterverbund weiterzuleiten. Durch die freie Hardwareauswahl bei den Edge Nodes ist die Hersteller-Unabhängigkeit sichergestellt.

Funktional stellt der Eliona-Edge-Node zur Cloud einen Realtime Big-Data-Cluster dar, welcher die Daten über ein SSL- bzw. TLS-Zertifikat verschlüsselt austauscht. Zum Subsystem erfolgt die spezifische Datenkommunikation mit Datenbufferung im Edge Node. Die Skalierungsspanne am Edge Node ist unbegrenzt.